Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our communities are a valuable part in our lives. Our communities are the places people always grow up and join many activity there. without doubt, good communities benefit their inhabitants and the more advanced community, the more advantages the locals gain. Some people think that people today do not give time to support their communities because public people are busy and it is the government's responsibility to take care of communities. Whereas others disagree. In my view, I think today young people devote more time to develop their communities for two significant reasons.

First, young people now work less hours with high salary than before and they make connections with neighbors to enjoy in their neighborhoods. back in the days, young adults worked hard to meet their essential needs and got home tired so they could not give time to their communities and when they had free time, they prefer to relax at home watching televisions' movies. On the other hand, people know work five days a week and six to eight hours only and love to go for outdoors activities in their area. So in order to enjoy, they should clean the parks, give donations for the sport clubs to keep it open longer times. last time, when we had a snow storm that resulted in a lot of ice on the streets and parks in my area, residents shoveled the paths by themselves to make it safe to move around because they want to make their community beautiful place to live in.

Second, young people feels happy when they work as volunteers to see other people happy and live healthier. in the past, there is less care about others because of lack of the time. in contract, know people tend to help their communities to expand their social network and to get experience. For instance, young people tend to plant trees in the neighborhoods because they are well informed that it eliminate air pollution. youths also teach older people on how to use the computers so they feel happy when the see older people overjoyed. I worked last year as a volunteer to read books for children in my community so help them to be fluent in reading. I got the teaching experience and the children learned how to read well.

To sum, adults are more curious about their communities than in the past. Not only do they have more leisure time and money to spend advancing their communities, but also they develop great skills while helping residents around them like responsibility.