Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

As some people may hold a view that the current young are careless about the community and its demand; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that nowadays, young people care about the community and they are helpful whenever it is necessary. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives adherence to my outlook is that in modern society, there is a plenty of advertisement about this issue. Indeed, nowadays, the charity and beneficial advocacy is a trend. This trend is flourishing by the advertisement, and it becomes an adapted norm. In this condition, if a teenager who grows up in this atmosphere will follow this norm without any hesitation in his or her future life. For instance, in my country, each year, there are various charities during a year, which ask the people to help the poor people. As a result, a majority of youth in my society participates in the beneficial activities of the society.

The next fact embraced my idea is that there is an alteration in the perspective toward the surrounding. As in the far past, people main concern was their own satisfaction; today, most of the people are in the welfare, so their priorities change from their own to the other with the difficulties. According to the noteworthy, intelligent survey conducted in my country, there is approximately forty-five percent of increment in the help for the community in last ten years. Besides, based on another cogent statistic, the standard of people's lives in last decade is enhanced about a three-fold with the comparison of the past. Consequently, these two surveys and statistic reveal the alteration of viewpoints in the people.

On the other hand, some may surmise that since the modern lifestyle obliges the fast pace, the young people are careless; however, they misinterpret the hectic lifestyle as the carelessness. It is explicit as a crystal that the hectic lifestyle does not lead to the ignorance. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the issue is my own example. I am a dentist; I work for eight hours a day. In addition, I do have a tough schedule which prevents me from participating in the lots of social activity. On the contrary, I help my secretor who possesses an improper life and she is not able to handle her life lonely. Last month, she could not pay her house rent. Thus, I paid her rent instead of her not to abound her house.

To wrap it up, based on the whole aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the current young people are more eager to help the community; inasmuch as, there is more advertisement about this issue, and people's attitude have changed.