Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To begin with, young people are not mature enough in order to make an important decision, which is related to the future of society. In fact, they cannot distinguish what is proper and what is improper. In addition, most of the young people are not able to control themselves emotionally when they hear some interesting things. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. Last year, it was holding an election in our country in order to opt a president for four years. Before election day, on candidate told that if I choose a president, I will provide appropriate freedom for the young. Subsequently, most of the young think that they can do everything they want, As a result of that speech, they start dancing together, and do not think about the other aspect of the candidate. As a result, they miss their control just by hearing a word. For this reason, I strongly believe that the young are not able to think about all positive and negative aspect of each decision.

Secondly, the experience is an important as well as valuable thing a people could earn after a long time. In fact, due to lack of valuable experience of the young, they should not participate in the making important decision of society. It is possible that their decision brings several negative consequences for the future of society. For example, when I was an undergraduate student, I had a part-time job at university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I interviewed professor Nejati, who is a well-known psychologist in my country, about the effects of the decision on the future of society. He told me that, one time, the government decided to ask young people in order to invest money in which facilities of the city. Then, most of them told that it is better to construct more club for the young. After 10 years, most of them spend a great deal of their time in clubs and keep away from studying. Accordingly, the more young people participate in making an important decision, the more society will involve in the difficult situation due to the fact that they do not have enough experience to make a great decision.