Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In general, crucial decisions are determined by the old generation, who takes control over an enterprise or political elections or legislation; nevertheless, the young generation plays an increasingly vital role in affecting these decisions. From my point of view, I believe that young people have critical influence on the current society.

For one thing, the young generation plays a crucial role in reversing some situation and constantly changing the public's attitude toward issues. Young people are more reluctant to take to the streets, fighting for their beliefs and causes, instead of sticking to the rules and being afraid of making changes. Compared to the old generation, young people generally hold passion and courage to reveal injustice and problems of the society. As a result, the public are touched and influenced by the spirits young people have and even switch their stances or attitudes. For instance, the Sunflower Student Movement in Taiwan in 2014 has already affected the society substantially, indicating the power of the young generation. Regardless the outcomes of the law and different political positions, the public were more aware of what Taiwanese government did at the time.

For another, many election strategies as well as recruitments of corporations indicate the young generation's effects toward the society. Perceiving the strategies of different districts thorough the country during election, parties and politicians put more and more emphasis on young people' opinions as the young generation are more willing to participate political activities than before. Furthermore, some advertisements of enterprises' recruiting show the fact that many enterprises eager to appeal creative young people as well. More and more advertisements publicize that they offer freedom for latest graduated students to exert their skills, and providing salaries over average waves. Hence, judging from the circumstances mentioned above, many parties and companies value the young generation.

Admittedly, most of the significant decisions are made by the elders as they hold in higher positions; however, young people are now influencing the society from many aspects. In conclusion, I believe that young people are increasingly influential to the future of society.