"When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

There are various factors contribute to accomplishment. Some believes that good fortune is the key point of success; others think that a considerable amount of effort is the vital ingredient of triumph. In my view, hard work is an indispensable element that leads to success.

On the one hand, without continued hard work and perseverance, ideal objectives cannot be realized. It is general recognized that success is attributed to one's persistence as well as industriousness. From scientists and artists, to revolutionaries to inventors, the common characteristic of them is constant hard work. These great people had never been defeated by countless failure and were always willing to embrace various trials. As a result, remarkable masterpieces and astounding discoveries are left for the offspring. Most important of all, their inspiring successful stories have encouraged more people to conquer setbacks.

On the other hand, good fortune is seemingly relevant to one’s accomplishment on the surface; nevertheless, it is actually based on invisible and substantial commitment. Take my best friend Emma for example. She has successfully obtained the admission to the best design university in the world. Some people say that it is due to her luck of being born in a wealthy family. On the contrary, unlike those who don't know her very well, I am aware of how much effort she had put into her cause. There were countless nights without sleep as well as perseverance that led to her achievement. Therefore, it is unfair as well as ignorant to claim that her success resulted by her fortune.

Admittedly, there are cases that some people reach great success out of pure luck. However, I disagree with this biased perception as the incidents are merely pretty rare exceptions. Furthermore, all of the accomplishment contributed by good fortune is only a temporary fantasy. None of the short-term success could last long without constant hard work.

In sum, I believe that luck is inconsequential or even irrelevant to one's achievement. It is one's positive personality as well as unbelievable contribution that lead to final triumph.