When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Considering the effect of hard working as the only parameter on the people success, although I cannot thoroughly ignore the impact of luck, I am highly inclined to take the side of the hard working as the decisive factor. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, as the success can be considered as the journey not a definite destination, therefore, the lots of efforts should be done to complete the route. For instance, achieving particular expertise in the major requires approaching breadth of the appropriate knowledge in that discipline such as doing experiments, studying well-known references, advisement with scientists, etc. I strikingly believe that there is a causal relationship between the desirable gain on the one hand and the how much work have been done on the other hand. In other words, if you work harder, the possibility of your success increase noticeably. It is also worth noting that the effect of luck on the completion of success elements is more little than other factors and even may neglect in some factors such as doing exact experiments and studying prominence references. Thus, in this case, the hard working might be indicated as the unique characteristic.

Aside from the point I made above, the intrinsic of the success cannot be always identified as the characterized goal like the shooting goals. Although in some conditions that can be resembled as tossing the coin, the luck is only parameter to be succeed, but this is consistent only in the situations that the effect of other parameters are eliminated. For instance, for embarking on the competition such football, the coin definite which team is eligible to start. A a result, the effect of chance in the people success can regard in the limited cases.

Being one of the proliferated well-known issue on the success, the controversial debate on the effectiveness of both chance and hardworking is usually based on the fact that the statistical reports on people success by their hard working is more than their luck. For example, the successful athletes, scientists, business men, etc can be recognized by their efforts. I rarely heard that the famous prosperous people acclaimed for their luck.

Taking all of these perspectives into account, I cannot agree more about the critical role of hard working on the success achievement that categorically outweigh the possible advantages of the luck. To my best knowledge, if I strong and illegible enough, not only I do not need any chance and can overcome all possible bad lucks.