Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Considering living in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building, I strongly incline to take the side of living in the modern apartment building. Being one of the controversial issue among family members, the selection of an appropriate place for living is considered as a critical social subject. Admittedly, a modern building apartment associated with some facilities which can be ascribed as the technology applications in the construction. However, to elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, to construct a modern house, a new kind of materials is applied to increase the strengthen of the house. For instance, by using the nanotechnology in the cement, the building resistance to any possible shocks such as earth quakes increases noticeably. In addition, the new applied material prevent possible heat loss from the building. Thus, the living in a modern house provide cost efficient case for inhabitants.

Another advantage of a modern apartment building can be contributed to the convenient in the little space with the lower energy consumption. For example, in a traditional house, the expense of some convenient such as pool are remarkable. It is also worth nothing that, in addition to the substantial consumption of water, cleaning and disinfection, and maintaining cost for providing a pool in a traditional house, the huge space of the house should be occupied. By contrary, the modern house can provide a pool with appropriate space, water recycling, suitable heat management as well as the cost efficiency.

Aside from the point I made above, the modern house provides more security compared with a traditional house. For instance, the use of special camera and the capability of internet, everyone can check the security situation of their house even from long distances. Although, this facility can be installed in traditional houses, the default design of a modern house considers this point.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I cannot agree more about the more advantages of living in a modern apartment building compared with a traditional house regarding the associated benefits such as building resistance, the appropriate facilities, and security. Even though, the living in the modern apartment building involve considering some rules to prevent any bothersome for neighbors, the crucial role of technology in construction of a modern apartment building can be attributed as a prefect solution for that.