A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Considering the establishment of a large factory near my community, I strongly incline to take the side of the potent disadvantages of this issue compared with its temporal financial benefits. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

Being one of the most proliferated known environmental issue, the construction of a factory can be attributed to the potential source of the industrial's pollution. As current scientific findings reveal, the operation of most factories are highly associated with remarkable changes in the surrounding area, particularly the ecosystem. There are lots of concerning reports that announced the significant threats for environmental characteristics such as portable water, air, wild animals' life eventuated in establishment of a factory.

In addition to the environmental concerns, as the factory needs the different experts to support its human source requirements, the unfavorable migration to the community will be formed. As a result, the essential elements of the community culture such as speaking, clothing, and traditional behaviors might be changed in a negative direction. For instance, only indigenous people have loyalty to their old traditions and cannot expect from other citizens to respect their traditional behavior. Although, some variations in the community culture cannot always be illustrated as a negative point, every community is usually recognized by their culture. It is also worth noting, the culture is a core characteristic of community that prevention from any negative change cannot be neglected.

Aside from the point I made above, as productions of a factory might transfer to different area. the capacity of the community's route should be appropriate. Any consistency between the community's routes can result many difficulties for community's population. Thus, some problems in the transportation system of the community can be contributed as an another disadvantage of a factory near the community.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I cannot disagree more about the company decision to build a factory near my community regarding the environmental concerns, the culture variations, and the transportation problems. Although, the factory can bring about some advantages such as economic benefit and employment, to my best knowledge, the long term disadvantages might outweigh the temporal advantages. Thus, it is more advisable to transfer factories to the far area from communities.