Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

It is universally cincurred that the young people are the main strong point of each society which their activities can directly advance countries in different aspects such as economics and getting access to high-technologies. I personally believe that in the past the young people were more influential than today. In the past, they were active in various fields such that they could affect on politicians to change their minds. However, nowadays, most of young people only care about themselves and they even do not have much information about their countries and politics issues. In my opinion, there are two reasons behind this which I will explore them in the following essay.

To begin with, these days the young peolpe are more selfish and do not mind what will be the future of their society and they only care about their lives. They would like to only work, travel and visit around the world, and enjoy life. They do not like to be involved in social concerns because they think social concerns are all challenging and do not worth to spend time. Moreover, nowadays, they are surrounded by different technologies which they are gravitated to. Theses technologies make the young people so busy so that they can not find time to think about their society and important decisions that their politicians make.

Moreover, the current politics do not allow the young people to enter to the field of politics easily because they believe that the young people are not experienced enough and their feelings can interfere with their political decisions. This viewpoint negatively affects on young people and might decrease the self-confidence of the few number of young people which are interested in involving with future of their society.

To sum up, nowadays, neglecting young people by politicians as well as selfishness of young people, have decreased their influence on making important decisions for the society. However, it is not correct at all and the young people are those who must manage future! Thus, young people please care about your society!