Do you agree or disagree with the following statment? Should governments spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics?

Arts is necessary for our lives. It develops our spirit, our bodies and our mind. Without it, life will be definitely no colorful and meaningless. Hence, it is our government taking the duty for spending money in support of arts more than athletics. Arts is valuable treasure for every country, arts is the civilization of product , and what's important, it is the beauty in daily life.

First of all, every country has different kinds of arts. For china, it has been developed for water ink picture for many centuries. It features simple color of black and white. Instead of depicting subject concretely, the artists illustrates with abstract painting. This kind of art takes thousand of hundred years to be mature, which become a symbol of a country. For example, I have been going to National Palace Museum several times. National Palace Museum as a top museum in the world, it display various treasure of past china's dynasties. Because of its importance, visitors such as U.S come from the world just taking a look. They all admire that the beauty of pictures are rarely seen in other civilizations.

As mention above ,because arts is the civilized product of every country.As a country , how can you tell other countries what is your feature?And what is the difference between you and others? I think that arts is the thing that make us different from other countries. For example, I once going abroad being an exchange student, and there are various students coming from different countries. To stand out in students, i introduce our arts, mentioning some excellent artists that compete Monet and many more western artists in the history. By doing so, every student is impressive about our culture and our arts.

The last point is that arts is indispensible for our daily lives. Designing for a building or decorating for our gardens and so on, arts makes our lives more colorful and bring happiness to everyone. For example, the architecture in Taiwan is composed of three color, that is grey, black and white. Hence, when I see building with painting in street arts style or abstract feature, my heart seems to shine into sunlight.

All in all, arts is every countries’ treasure, a symbolic of civilization and necessity for lighting mood of everyone. Therefore, it is our government’s responsibility for pouring in more money than athletics.