Do you agree or disagree with this idea? Technology decrease children creativity. Give your reasons.

The advancement in technology has eased our lives from improving our living standards to performing daily routine work. Since birth, we are surrounded by the advents of science. It has both merits and demerits. Personally, I think, in children, creativity is declining with excessive use of technology. I feel this for two reasons, which I am elaborating in the following essay.

Nowadays, children are more prone to gadgets. The kids prefer to spend their most of time inside the home. By using cell phones, playing online games, website surfing, watching cartoons. The various educational software has made education easy. Opposite, the fundamentals for solving the problems, are lacking. Although, for any assignments, from the school, kids are using the internet source, but are not willing to use their brain. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, which is mentioned below.

In summer vacations, I used to complete the homework by consulting parents, friends or sometimes, even the teachers. The usage of gadgets was not there. Only the source was the brain and imagination. Or sometimes, working with the classmates, enabled to share more ideas. This leads me to acknowledge how to work in a team. Performing daily assignments, without internet source, sharpened the brain usage even in tough times and polished me to withstand in tough times.

To wrap it up, I like to aver that though, the technology is a boon in scientific discoveries, but it somewhere has lowered the potential and lessen the creativity among children.