Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advancement in science and technology has resulted in industrialization, construction of homes, roads, etc. This has lead the deforestation across the globe. As the population expanded cutting down forests for setting up industries, commercials, has affected the habitat of many animals and their existence is endangered. I believe it is important to reserve land for saving not only for animals but for some species of birds too, which used to migrate from one region to another, to adjust according to the climate. But eroding the jungles, has affected their living. The worst effect has shown in the food chain as the number is declining regularly. Grass and other small insects are consumed by rabbit or hare, then eaten by fox and lately fox hunted by wolf or lion. There will be a whole imbalance if hares are lost from food web. Similarly it was very common in the past, to see cattle, herd gazing in the fields, however now a days these are seen roaming on streets, as the huge buildings are built over those fields. My ancestral place, in my childhood, was surrounded by a long stretch of beautiful pine trees. Birds chirping in morning and evening was very soothing to hear. Presently, roads, houses are everywhere. A shelter to hundreds of species of birds lost and shifted to some other place. Blackbucks and single horn rhinos, a few decades were killed for trading their flesh, horns for ornaments, in Rajasthan and other central parts of India. These species were about to extinct, although bred in captivity at national zoo and now remained only few in number. In conclusion, although for human survival, shelter, food and industries for work are vital, still a suitable land must be spared for the endangered species to live.