Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise. Explain your answer with example and specific reasons.

In the modern era, relaxation after work hours is one of the remarkable points of a healthy lifestyle. In this regards, it is essential to choose a proper method in order to refreshing ones’ mental and physical powers. However, many people firmly adhere to the idea that watching a movie or reading a book is a better way for them to relax. Although it seems that their opinion is true from some points of view, from my perspective, exercising is the most ideal method for relaxation which will yield much more essential outcome. In the following paragraphs, the most important reasons will be explicated.

The first noteworthy reason should be mentioned is that exercising relieves the physical tensions are caused by the work. For example typing for 8 hours a day make some muscle tensions in the body which result in some physical disorders. Many ergonomists and orthopedists believe that doing some exercises in working hours and also after the work can diminish the side effects of the arduous work. To support my viewpoint, a research which was conducted in Germany stated that having twenty minutes relaxing and doing some specific muscle activity, based on what ones do all day long, after 2 hours of working not only decreases the chance of physical disorders for 50 percent, but it also increases the mental efficiency which makes employee working effectively.

As I mentioned before, the positive impact of exercising on mental health is another significant reason which I want to explain more. Mental health is one of the crucial pillars of a healthy life. When someone does the exercise, a chemical material, named Endorphin, is secreted in his/her body. Endorphin controls the stress and also make people feeling happy. A personal experience I can share is when I attend high school I suffered from an extreme anxiety and stress which wasted my energy. So, I refer to the psychologist and she advised me to have a regular exercise. I started Yoga and did my training every day. After a while, I became relax and I relieve my stress. Therefore, I could do my best in my exams. It also affected my social behavior and I could make more relationships in the school. On the other hand, Yoga is the best example for explaining that physical activity closely correlated with mentality.

Reflecting upon all the aforementioned reasons, exercising is the best way to relaxation due to its productive effects on diminishing physical and mental tensions in order to gain a healthy lifestyle. It is highly recommended that people who suffer from some disorders refer to the specialists to get useful advises about their problem. Many specialists undoubtedly believe that refreshing power by exercising is the easiest and the most efficient method have ever been discovered.