do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In preceding decades, universities and colleges invest a portion of their finances on developing sports and social activity. Although many people tend to hold the idea that students should concentrate on education and university ought to cost the money on training and equipping the laboratories, from my perspective social activities and sports training are the significant parts of education. In the following paragraphs, the most important reasons will be explored.

Firstly, education is not restricted to science courses. Socializing is one of the most important activities which student should learn in educational spaces. It also helps them to improve the social behavior patterns that make them qualify for their following responsibilities. Take a personal experience as an example, when I attend the university I was an introvert person with limited friends and relationships. During the second semester, one of my professors suggested me to join the college`s sports club. As I get into the club I started to communicate with more people with the diverse ranges of idea and lifestyle. This was a turning point in my life, from that time I turned to be more sociable. Besides, encouragements of people who identified my talents and features made me more confident. Moreover, they proposed me the relevant job according to my skills. In one word, social activity is a crucial way to meet many opportunities.

Another noteworthy point to be mentioned is that extracurricular programs develop physical and mental health. Therefore, it is essential to be noticed by the university manager and financial investors. A relevant study which was conducted in the United State indicates that the students who studied in the colleges which were allocated their budget in sports had better performance in planning and organizing for their final exams and projects. Participant in this study utilized the sports saloons at least two hours a day in five days of the week. The result has probably attributed the fact that physical activity like exercising helps people to handle the stress by secretion of Endorphin which results in balancing the mental activity.

It can be concluded that investing finances in sport and social activity are as necessary as educational programs. In my opinion, it can ascend the chance of success for students. It is highly recommended that governments legislate rules on financing in educational space in order to compel the superficial managers to revise budget planning. Future of the country is in the hands of the current student.