Do you agree or disagree It is better to travel abroad to visit different countries when you are younger rather than when you are older

In modern society, traveling is not only a relaxation but also a opportunity to connect a wider world. Many people benefit from traveling abroad and highly recommend it to everyone. The issue regarding travel abroad has never failed to arouse concerns among individuals and at the same time provoke a hot debate about whether people should visit various countries at early age. Some are inclined to be strong believers in the claim that it is better to travel abroad when you are older. Attractive and sound as they seems, this argument can not bear closer analysis. Accordingly, I, without hesitation, advocate that people should travel abroad when they are young. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following passage.

First of all, no one can deny that traveling is an eye-opening activity, especially when people travel to different countries, they are exposed to totally different cultures and people. This experience is beneficial for young people to broaden their horizons and step out of their comfor zones. For example, when I was in high school, I have the chance to visit an American school. This trip opened a new world for me. I am still grateful for this experience today. In contrast, for people who are older, their mindset are mainly fixed and are less inclined to try new things. Obviously, they can hardly benefit from this activity.

Second, world is becoming more and more connected than before. Thus, if people can visit various countries as soon as they can, it will have positive effect on their future careers. To be clear, when visiting other countries, you can have a better grasp of their culture and have some basic information about this land. After you first enter the workplace, unlike other people who only focus on the domestic market, it is easier for you to develop a global sight. This ability will serve you as a major edge, which will make you become more competative in the company. Probably a job promotion in a foreseeable future if you can use all the information wisely.

Considering all the arguments and examples given above, we can safely say that people should travel aboad when they are young due to the possible benefit to open their mind and their careers.