Do you agree or disagree It is better to use your own knowledge and experience to solve problems than ask other for advice

No one can deny the fact that people frequently face various problems in their lives ranging from professional problems to personal issues. On that ground, sometimes people might not get a clear solution for the problems they face in their lives. In this regard, many people contend that human minds are very intelligent, and so, they can find every solution by utilizing their minds in the right place. On the other side, there are people who believe that it is better to ask others when one cannot find the answer for oneself. Certainly, from my vantage point, the latter view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that although dependency is not good for anyone in life, taking advice for own sake might prove beneficial often time. To be more specific, there are times when other people can have more experience than us as they have lived through different colors of lives wherein those phases taught them to think from a different perspective which we might not be able to speculate at the certain scenarios. Consequently, at such times, they can guide better when people have confronted issues. My own life’s example can make better sense to what has been elaborated above. Last year, I have invested a lot of money in cryptocurrency. it is not that I have started investing money in recent years, however, when the government in my country banned cryptocurrency last month, I became very nervous. Even, I could not think about any solutions whereby I could get my money back. Nonetheless, when I discussed my issue with my cousin who lived in another country, he suggested transferring all my money to another currency in order to save my money in the form of cryptocurrency. Ultimately, had I not taken advice from my cousin, I would have lost all my money which could be very disastrous in my life.

Another noteworthy reason is that irrefutably when people are in a difficult situation, their ability to utilize their knowledge as well as their experience can be diminished. This is because some issues are very sensitive to them which causes a lot of emotional breakdowns in their lives. On the contrary, other people with whom we are not directly connected can give a better suggestion. To exemplify, in 2015, when the doctor suggested operating my grandmother with Angioplasty urgently since she had a heart attack earlier. Surprisingly, although studied as a medical student, I started feeling helpless at that time. Fortunately, my cousin who was also a medical student was there in the hospital with me and supported me mentally. He patiently handled all scenarios and asked me to give further permission to the cardiologist in order to save my grandmother. Admittedly, according to their incidence, it is judicious to say I could neither handle the situation nor save my grandmother if my cousin did not help me at right time.

All in all, from contemplating all remarks, even though some people may not agree with my viewpoint, I strongly believe that people should ask for advice from others when they feel the necessity to do so. This is because many times other human beings can be good consultants for us due to having more experienced, and they can manage the situation properly rather than us.