Do you agree or disagree? It is better to use your own knowledge and experience to solve problems than ask other for advice.

Technological and industrial advancements have considerably changed human’s life style. However, they have also brought about new difficulties which people have never experienced yet. Therefore, the question whether it is better to use our knowledge and experience to overcome a problem than take advice or use others’ experiences, has long been a topic of controversy among people and different circles. On the one hand, there are people who adhere to the belief that people should solve their problems utilizing their experiences since they know themselves and their problems better than others; on the other hand, others believe that receiving advice from others has outstanding merits. As far as I am concerned, the later carries further weight not only do different experiences and ideas aid them to overcome their solution effectively but also they also save their time and money in some cases.

Different people have different perspective encountering same difficulty or problem. In fact, people will come up with diversity of solutions to overcome a problem depending on their talents, skills and educational backgrounds. There are people who always attempt to solve problems in logical manner since they think emotions and feelings usually bring about new difficulty worse than previous difficulty. For instance, I have an older brother who were on a date with a girl and she fell in love him, but my brother rejected her marriage request since he was not ready to take responsibility of a family. However, there are people who tend to solve their problem based on their intuition or people who just consider economic perspective of a problem. Then, taking advice from different people will provide different solutions for one particular problem permitting us to pick the most appropriate one in our case. Subsequently, provided people encounter a problem, they should take others’ advice.

Taking advice from others aid us to save our time and money facing problems. In fact, there are some problems which if we want to solve them utilizing our knowledge and experience, we may lose money and waste our time. For instance, last year I would install a windows on my laptop while I had not ever installed, therefore, after several days I decided to call one of my friend to receive his advice how to install it. Furthermore, there are some situation which we are not on normal mental state to decide how to solve a problem. For instance, we may be angry regarding a private issue making decision based on our emotion, as a result of which we will have another serious problem due to wrong decision. Consequently, people cannot solve their problems in effective way unless they take advice from others.

To wrap it up, taking advice is more beneficial since not only does it provide us different solution for particular problem but also does it assist us to find the most cost-effective and time saving solution depending on our situation. Then, if I encounter a problem, I will consult with my friends and older people.