Do you agree or disagree? It is more important to keep your old friends rather than making new friends.

In today’s convoluted world, making friends is one of those issues considered as one of the indispensable parts of every individuals’ life. People need to establish relationships with different minds and thoughts to make their talents flourished. From my perspective, it is imperative to make new friends in the manifold juncture of life, and I have a couple of reasons to lend credence to this view.

First and foremost, making new friend broaden people’s horizons, leading them to get mature through coping with others. It is crystal clear that people need to make friends with disparate characteristics and features to heighten their awareness about minds, which prepare them to get acquainted with different moods. So, this improves people’s capability to socialize with others more conveniently and have contributed considerably to the sense of collectivism in any given society. In this regard, It has been widely acknowledged that in more collective nations such as China and Japan, people are noticeably extroverted, conducting people to be considerate about their common goals such as eliminating the illiteracy across their country. Hence, well aware of the benefits of establishing relationships with different thoughts, individuals, in most developed countries, are encouraged to improve their communication skills to ameliorate the level of consideration about each other.

Besides, making new friends opens miscellaneous opportunities for people, like finding a decent job or getting married as well. With no shadows of doubt, in this competitive world, people are inspired to expand their relations to fulfill their requirements in contact with different people. Though being intelligent and diligent, individuals cannot reach their goals without being able to make new relations. To be more elucidate, assume a person provided a decent job related to his capabilities in a multinational company. Only if that person has had the ability to establish relations with various people with different culture and backgrounds can be able to be accepted in the job interview of a top-tier multinational enterprise.

Moreover, the ability to make and maintain a relationship with different thoughts cannot be gained fortuitous. It needs a great deal of time and years of dedication to strengthen these skills. Admittedly, with more cultural globalization and homogeneity, the significance of establishing relationships with the greater strata is inexpressible in words.

In the final analysis, it is so beneficial for people to be able to make new friends with different people. This is because this helps them to be capable of communicating with various minds, and people are provided with more opportunities in their critical issues.