Do you agree or disagree It is more important to keep your old friends rather than making new friends

In everyone's life, friends are essential to spend harmonious lifestyle. It fact, it is virtually impossible to be with our old friends as people have to transfer from one place to another. To be honest, I am not concurred with the idea about not making novice friends but retain only old friends and firm believe that human beings have to develop their relationship according to circumstances, place, and situation. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, friendship may stay for so long but not friends because we have to separate for our career, family, further study. Moreover, we can not be together with our old friends and it is substantially necessary to make new friends to share our sorrow and joy. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. My best friend moved to Australia after her graduation and I flew to America for my further study. We can not be together though we have abundant love and respect for each other. It is true that people can not live in isolation so I had to search new company for difficulty and recreational activities.

Secondly, there is a quotation " time is money and motion is progress". In my view, it is totally related to travel and making new friends which is beneficial to perceive different ideas and upgrading our career and lifestyle. When we interact people from different age group, different society and ethnicity, it is possible to stimulate our mind and expand knowledge that is quiet better than reading many books. I remember, About five years ago, I went to the rural area of Nepal to intervene disability where I make some friends and it was really worth memory of my life to study far western culture and society which I never got from my old friends.

Finally, behavior of old friends may differ as we all know people change according to time frame. In this situation, new friends are grandiose than the old friends. they may be more mature, sincere, and decent towards their near one. It means, person may be more compatible with their novice couple.

To sum up, there are more reasons to develop a new friendship than sticking with old one though we should not forget our old friend after making new. It is necessary to keep in touch with someone to be upbeat and transform according to modern world that is full of melancholic.