Do you agree or disagree that progress is always good Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people claim that progress is not always good and one should have a stable life after one point in life. There are things in life in which one should not progress like gambling, cheating etc, however I feel that if pointed in the right direction progress always allows oneself to achieve the goals they desire and gives them the motivation to do so. I strongly agree that progress is always good and will provide two reasons to prove my viewpoint.

First of all, progress helps a person to become financially independent and also helps to fix any money related household problems. For example if someone is earning a decent wage and is barely able to support their family and the tuition fee of their children then progress is certainly important to them. With progress they can get a promotion, impress their boss and get a pay rise also. The following changes will result in them being able to provide more for their family. They would be able to fight inflation also without having to worry about their savings. If they had been stuck on their position with no progress they would not have been able to properly educate their children and provide for their wife. So going forward in life in very important and it can have a huge impact on your close ones.

Second of all, if there was no progress people will lose motivation to work. For instance if a student is working on a project and according to him he thinks that he is not able to yield any output then he will not be motivated enough to pursue it anymore. On the other hand if his parents give him a placebo by telling him that he is progressing, he will tend to be more motivated to complete the project which might result in him actually progressing. The idea of progress works to bring perserverance in a person and propels them to push forward, without visible results ones motivation tend to die down.

Lastly, some might argue that when you get older you tend to require a balanced life and not one which is hectic which can be one consequence of progress, since for progress to happen one needs to put effort. But I disagree with the fact that old people should have a stable life, For example the inventor of Kentucky Fried Chicken came up with the recipe of the famous fried chicken when he was almost sixty years old. Had he been relaxed and not give in the hard work at that age there would have been no urge for him to invent such recipe and the famous chicken we have would not have even existed.

In conclusion, I strongly contend that progress is always good and one should not be afraid to put in the hard work required alongside.