Do you agree or disagree The rapid growth of cities has a mostly positive impact on the development of the society

I lived in a small town when I was young. Last year, I moved to Beijing, the capital of China, which is one of the biggest cities in the world. Undoubtedly, Beijing city's fundamental facilities are better than any others, so many people reckon Beijing as their dream city. However, I prefer to go back to my hometown, because I insist that city's development has negative effects on the development of society.

First of all, the main symbol of the development of a city is that many people move there. There is always a crowd near the citizen. Therefore, people have a complex relationship net, which needs them to spend a lot of energy handling. Also, they have too many colleagues and neighbors to spend time with them, which makes citizens just like an atom in society. People can't build a deep relationship in this complex net, and they are less likely to have close friends. If we don't have close friends, we can't seek help when we are down, nor share our happiness when we are delighted. So we feel so alone, this aloneness let us down. What drives us to escape from the big city is more relationships and more shallow friendships we have.

Secondly, the development of cities is likely to lead to a series of health problems in citizens. The rapid growth of the city border is a trigger of construction and industrialization, which is a reason for pollution. Pollution endangers people's life by acid rain, haze, and so on. Besides, industrialization means efficiency, that is a worker will undertake more tasks and pressure. Take me as an example. I just have to work for six or seven hours in my hometown and go home for relaxation, however, I must double my work time to finish my task. Pollution and pressure persuade me in leaving the big city, with a variety of sicknesses, such as heart issues, obesity, etc. Although medical treatment is updated through the development of cities, we are more easily to catch an illness than before, which is not considered to the development of society.

To conclude, I disagree that the development of cities pushes society's development.