Do you agree or disagree Some people believe that video games could inspire young students interest and make their study more efficient rather than distracting them and a waste of time so young students should be allowed to play video games

In today’s fast-growing world, technology has been an indispensable part of human life. Technology has been percolating on various aspects of people’s lives that undoubtedly, entertainments have not been immune from these variations. Nowadays, video games are becoming a trend among youngsters. It is opined by some that video games could boost adolescents’ creativity and make their study more efficient while this essay is trying to refute this notion. Throughout the following paragraphs, among the most predominant reasons in support of this contention addiction and physical-mental disorders will be meticulously scrutinized to advocate this standpoint that computerized games distract juveniles and are wasting time.

To commence with, the popularity and shelf life of the electronic games among youngsters, to become a trend not fad, is depend on its game plan and unique features. Therefore, relevant companies concentrate their focuses to develop games that encourage adolescents to pay more energy and time to solve a dilemma. It is undeniable that it can be dangerous and in most cases is addicted. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has elaborated above. Here, I elucidate one of my own experiences. When I was a sophomore, I noticed that a company created a game that was based on my favorite role model character. It acted as a motivation to afford an Xbox. At first, I had managed my time but gradually, I became aware of the possibilities that led to spending most of the time in front of the TV. Not only did it spoil my academic transcripts, but also it caused me to be far from my goals and schedules. Accordingly, video games distract the young and can be addicted.

Furthermore, juveniles who spend most of their time in front of the TV and video games are more likely susceptible to mental or physical issues like obesity, aggression, musculoskeletal dysfunction, etc. Regarding the nature and intensity of these types of games, sedentary activities or fighting, the disease’s level can vary from one case to another. To more clarify the condition, I mention the outcome of one fieldwork conducted at Harvard School to probe the impact of electronic games on students. About 80 fraternal twins, between the ages of 18-21, were studied for eight months. They were separated into two groups due to the accessibility to the video games. Amazingly, the ones who had permission to access such devices revealed a variety of physiological and physical signs on their behaviors and postures in terms of their twins.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying the downsides of the computerized games outweigh their profits and can be so harmful to the young. Not only does it cause to waste their time, but also throughout the time it leads to nasty disorders.