Do you agree or disagree with the statement: Governments have done enough to educate the people the importance of a balanced lifestyle and healthy eating.

Accompanied with development of society, people, nowadays, have greatly changed their ways of living. Unlike humdrum, platitudinous days in past, they enjoy their life as much as possible, such as bungee jumping, tasting delicious food all over the world, or even a travel in space. Ironically, these activities might overdo and harm their body. Someone may argue that government have done a lot to educate people to live healthy, however, there are still numerous things authority needs to do.

First of all, millions of people, who have received tips, slogan, or warnings from the government, are having hazardous lifestyle. Lots of them simply stay up night to play games, enjoying junk food and doing little exercise. Obviously, officials emphasize the significance of healthy life to encourage people to be energetic and live long, these citizens give it miss. My friend John, a college student, will be a compelling example to this. When he came to university, he had learnt kinds of advice to have a health lifestyle in campus, which were suggested by officials from the school and local government, nevertheless, he spent his days playing computer games, eating fried chicken and never doing exercise. Thus, he is suffering several diseases from those behaviors. If he had paid attention to tips and his lifestyle seriously, he would have a wonderful physical condition now.

Second, some external atmospheres have not be regulated by government. Although government persuade people to have a lifestyle which benefits body, a number of supervisions have to be set up. When people are meandering in parks in the city, smog, with sulfur dioxide, PM2.5 or ever nicotine, makes people feel breathless and harms people’s circulation system, which will be an irreversible damage for health. It is no regulations that are responsible for charging supervisions.

Indeed, the government has done a lot to guide the public have a better lifestyle, however, it just did something essential, not determinative. So, the authority needs to promulgate the advantages of the lifestyle in all aspects of life.