Do you agree or disagree with statement that is it is better to keep old friends than to make new friend.use your esample and reasons to support your answer.

True friendship does occur when some one is spending quality time to whom who is trustworthy and has emotional attachment for him.In this materialistic world,every one is making so called friends in order to disparate tasks rather than true feelings for friend.In my opinion i must say that old friend are better than to make new ones.

We all know about proverb 'old is gold'.Yes i agree that those friendships grew older where long time span was spent with each other do that those friends might have more idea about your personality and what kind of qualities you have rather than new friends.Being an old friend, they might be more helpful,supportive and might have an altruistic behavior.And with new friends this may be impossible because of lack of trust in each other.

Although to make new friends is beneficial to some extent.As we know that this may be demand of situation either in organization or in college or school.Because every one has to survive according to some particular limitations like same school timing,same working environment,daily meetings, some kind of favourism as every one has need this.For example,in hospital different employees are working some are truly friends and some are not.But in case of vacation replacement to fullfill their duty,every one may need someone's help or favour for this replacement in order to maintain the hospital discipline.In this case, so called friends do matter.But still they are not trustworthy.

The other reason to keep an old friend is that in any phase of life , like in danger and need some reference in form of witness to get rid of that problem for example in case of accusation of crime.After parents , only true friends aware of your personality attributes because of emotional attachment for longer period of time.They may know their friend's positive and negative aspects of their personality as well.So, i feel free to say that old friend is like an investment that may provide profit in return,whatever the circumstances are. While new friends may have no longer time span to spend as they really lack interest to be involved in emotional affiliation.Some people recommend long lasting friendship in order to maitain socialize themselves and some are just to pass the time.

In the end i must conclude that old friends are better than new materialistic based friends.

True friendship does occur when some one is

spending quality time to whom who is

trustworthy and has emotional attachment for

him. In this materialistic world,every one is making so-called friends in order to accomplish disparate tasks rather than true feelings for friend. In my opinion, i must say that old friend are better than to make new ones.

We all know about proverb 'old is gold'.Yes, i agree that those friendships grew older where long time span was spent with each other.Those friends might have more idea about their friend's personality and what kind of qualities they endure rather than new friends. Being an old friend, they might be more helpful, supportive and might have an altruistic behavior. And with new friends this may be impossible because of lack of trust in each other.

The other reason to keep an old friend is that in any phase of life , like in danger and need some reference in form of witness to get rid of that problem for example , in case of accusation of crime.After parents , only true friends aware of your personality attributes because of emotional attachment for longer period of time.They may know their friend's positive and negative aspects of their personality as well.So, i feel free to say that old friend is like an investment that may provide profit in return, whatever the circumstances are. While new friends may have no longer time span to spend as they really lack interest to be involved in emotional affiliation.So, some people recommend long lasting friendship in order to maitain socialize themselves and want to presrve their friendship .Some are just to pass the time.