Do you agree or disagree with statement that is it is better to keep old friends than to make new friend.use your esample and reasons to support your answer.True friendship does occur when some one is spending quality time to whom who is trustworthy and h

Relationships are very important in life, many times friends are treated as next to the family. In other words, good friends act as family. As it is common saying that human being is a social animal it clearly implies that we cannot survive without getting social with our friends and family. The statement mentioned above is a hot topic of debate nowadays among scholars. I personally believe that it is better to keep the old friends. There are certain reasons to it which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, the understanding you share with the old frineds cannot be replaced by the new ones. You like to spent time with the people with whom you feels comfortable, this comes when you have good understanding with the people. The old friend can judge by the tone of the voice whether you are happy or not. It is very important to have some old frineds in life who can give best advice in the difficult situations because they know about us inside out. They are with us in our worst as well as best conditions. Thus, old friends can never be replaced by the new friends.

Besides this, we can trust our old friends blindly. The trust is an important factor to strengthen any relationship. We can share anything with our old buddies which is not possible with the new ones. The old friends do not judge us because they us very well. I would like share an example on this from my personal experience. Once I tried ciggerate just for fun and I shared this incident with my old friend but she does not judged me or does not pointed out finger on my character because she knows me very well and trusts me that I am not a bad person and will not do anything wrong. This type of trust you can not develop with the new frineds as it takes time to develop trustworthy relationship.

Last but not the least, the care taken by an old friend is irreplaceable. The old friends sometimes acts as mother and other time like father and that is why they are our second family. My old friend helped me in the project report in the university as her writing skills are very good and effective though she has to complete her own project too. This is the bonding and feeling od care we share with the old friends.

In a nutshell, it can be said that old friends are very important in life as we have understanding, trust and a great bonding with them. It can be said that old friends are like barrels of wine the older they are the sweeter they get.