Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than their friends.

This is a hot debate topic whether students are more influenced by their teachers or friends. Many believe that students life is very much influenced by teachers. I personally believe that students are more influenced by their friends. There are many reasons to this which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, in my opinion a person is more influenced with whom he/she spends time. A child spends lot of time with his/her friend either he/she has to play, study or to complete assignment. There is very much reliance of a student on his/her friend. For example, in my student life I very much relied on my friends, I always hesitated to clear my doubts with help of my teachers. Moreover, my friends knew that in which topics I was good at and in which topics I face problems. In case I had to take of my teacher than it was a big task for me. Thus, it can be said that I have much influence of friends as compared to the teachers.

Besides this, the friends are of same age group so the comfort a child can feel with them cannot be replaced by the teachers. Being of same age we can talk on any topic or can share any issue with friends without giving any second thoughts. In case of teachers a student cannot get very much comfortable with them. The comfort level is also an important aspect to get affected by someone. Additionally, there is a generation gap between a student and teacher so the comfort level between them cannot match with one shared by the friends. Therefore, it can be said that children are more influenced by their friend rather than the teachers.

Finally, the contact with teachers may not last long while the good friends are there with us for life long. The tempo we share with our friends is very warm. A student usually have this feeling in mind, thus, the friends have much more influence in a child's life. For example, I have few school friends with which I am in contact with but there is only one school teacher who is in contact with me, as the teachers are not very much active in social media and it is difficult to keep the phone number updated.

In a nutshell, it can be said that students are more affected by their friends as compared to the teachers due the reasons stated above. I personally have more influence of my friends over teachers.