Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

With the advancement in the technology, mobile phones have become an integral part of our life for the communication and more. We cannot imagine a few hours without mobile phones. Similarly, one cannot imagine the mobile phone without internet. However, I personally think that the young children should not be given smartphones as there are more disadvantages of this as compared to advantages.

In my opinion, if young children are provided with the cell phone, it will act as a distraction for them. They will not be able to concentrate on their studies. Kids like to play games on the phones. And smartphone with internet gives them access to social media, youtube, online games etc. Which will have an adverse effect on the child's studies.

Smartphones for young children are the only source of time wastage. Nowadays, children are busy playing games on the phones. Instead, of playing outdoor they prefer to play games on the mobile phone which have ill effects on their health. Their eyesight becomes week at an early age. Nowadays, children are suffering from the problem of obesity. And the root cause of these health issues is not doing physical activity and overuse of mobile phone. Outdoor playing is very important for the development and good health of a child.

The mind of a child is very curious. Out of curiosity, a child can access the information through the internet which they are not meant to know at an early age. This will have bad effect on the fragile mind of the child. At the same time, it also affects their studies.

Thus, it can be said that young children should not be given smartphones. As the smartphones do more harm than good to the children. To be in contact with the child there are other ways that can be thought of. The only solution to be in contact with the child is not providing them with the cellphone.