Do you agree or disagree with the statement that it is easier for young people today to make decisions for their own lives than in the past

People in increasing number these days would say that young adult are more likely to make their decision easier than the previous generation. However, I disagree with them. I beleive that young people having difficulties to make their won decision. The basis for my views is based on the fact that yound individuals are more inluence with technology and social media.

In the past technology was limited. Factories were unable to produce massive production of different goods and products. People have no option except accepting the available goods. With limited option, people had no problems deciding witch goods they want to buy. In contrast, young people are puzzeled from the aboundant goods and products that became avialable due to techology advancement. Given that there are different car companies produce different cars style with a compatitive price, people who want to buy a car have a dificult time choosing which car in the best. If there are only one car company available at the market, People would have no other choice except buying this car despite its drow backs.

In addition to the previous point, the introduction of internet made it more difficult for younger adults to make a decision. In the past, people had been buying their priducts according to their internal guts feeling. If they feel satisfied with the products, they would buy it immidetitly without any hasitation. By introducing of information exchange through the internet, Products have became more puzzeling and more ambiguous. Unfortuniatly, people nowaday's came to a happite to check internet reviews on certain products before they buy it. Since the reviews could be missleading and confusing, young people could miss a good oportunity to buy an excellent product. For example, when I moved to Vancouver city last year, I wanted to rent an appartment. By searching online I came across to a nice appartment in a high rise building. However, when I checked the reviews, I was surprised by the negative feedbacks on that building. As a result, I did not even give it a chance to physically check the appartment. Later on a friend of mine rented that appartment and he told me that he realy enjoying the great serveces the buiding owners provided to their tanent. If I did not relay on online information, I could rent this appartment.

As a conclusion, according to what I have been discussed previousely, I asserts that young people have difficulties to make their decision copare to their peers in the past. Yound people currently are more distracted with aboundant options available on the market and deceitful information on the internet.