Do you agree or disagree: students are more influenced by their teachers than by theri friends.

Family, teachers and friends are the most important people in the life of every person. All people, especially students, who are not completely mature and are still in their malleable stages, are greatly influenced by these very people. Undoubtedly, the family is ranked at the first place by its extend of impact. However, the question is whether friends or teachers are the second most influential people for the students. In my estimation friends are more able to change students’ lives mainly for the reasons mentioned in the body paragraphs.

To begin with, friends are the cornerstones of everyone’s life, and especially students spend a lot of time with their friends, unlike teachers, who they meet only at school. They not only deal with them face to face, but also call and text each other on a regular basis. Therefore, they gradually develop strong relationships and become addicted to each other. For example, I have classmate, who I meet every day at school, chat with her approximately an hour in the evenings and usually spend my free time with her. All in all, we speak to each other for the half of the day. So, in this way we have become strongly connected, always ready to listen to and help each other.

Secondly, friends are the people who knows our characters best of all, even our families. Due to this they always become reliable people for us, who are very unlikely to let us down. In other words, we believe that they want to do everything to support and cheer us up. That is why we prefer to turn to them for any help and advice, rather than our teachers. For instance, if I have some problems with my family and some psychological disturbances, I will definitely share my troubles with my friends, as I am sure that they will sympathise me and give some sound advice, taking into account my characteristic traits and views.

In the light of the reasons mentioned above, I am strongly of the opinion that the influence made by the friends is much powerful than the one made by teachers.