Do you agree or disagree: students are more influenced by their teachers than by theri friends.

Students are prone to being influenced. Whether they are constantly getting low grades or displaying innapropiate behaviour, they always have someone to refer to. And even though it is true that students may resort to seek out teachers for advise, there is no doubt that friends are the ones who have the biggest impact on them.

While teachers may have the wiser advice, a student is more likely to go to a friend in search of advise because of the comfortability he or she may feel towards him especially if is a close friend which also indirectly makes the student looking out for advise more likely to stick with the advise received.

Friends often undestand what is best for their friend in need and as such can give advise that best suits their needs. I have experienced this myself. When i was in high school i had to find a way to prepare myself for a particular exam but also to keep focus on school and not let my grades fall behind. i was desperate and in need of advise and i thought that seeking a teacher was the best option, i was wrong and turned out dissapointed. However, after speaking with a friend i got the advise i knew i needed but could not find and was able to obtain a balance between my study time for my test without leaving behind my responsabilities at school.

Students can be easily persuated by different people, for good or bad reasons, but where many believe that a teacher may be more influential to students, friends are the ones who often are asked for help or advise which makes them more influential and reliable.