Do you agree or disagree technology has made children more creative than in the past. support your answer with reasons and examples.

Technology has advanced at an amazing pace and made our lives more effective. With great innovations and cutting-edge technology, people have grown smarter, more intelligent and creative. I strongly agree that children have become more creative than past generations, harnessing the power of technology. I would substantiate my opinion with two reasons and justify my arguments.

Nowadays, children are inherently much more smarter than their past century counterparts since early inception of gadgets in their livelihood. These devices has made them perceive the world in a challenging way. They are much more driven, patient and much more ambitious. Furthermore, they are willing to do what it takes to solve a problem in their own way, by thinking out of the box and coming up with a nifty solution. For instance, my neighbour's kid who is seven years old has come up with a unique and creative solution. He has designed an application which tackles the issue of climate change wherein, his application helps a user identify garbage and inform the civic authorities about it immediately. Therefore, using the limitless power of technology he has not only identified a problem but provided a fascinating and creative solution.

Secondly, the past generation of children did not have the benefits of technology at their disposal readily. Children were not taken seriously and not given very important jobs to do. There was a lack of awareness of technology. On the other hand, these days children have smartphone which gives these children a platform to utilize the cornucopia of resources available on the internet at very cheap prices. This has elevated their creative thinking and magnified their thought process. For example, my brother's friend started working on his Youtube channel at the age of six years and would review toys. His channel, now has more than one million subscribers. His passion and creative thinking of reviewing toys helped him do something unthinkable a decade back.

Therefore, to conclude, I would state that technology has enormous power, which if used efficaciously can lead to a better world. It helps us generate ideas, challenge ourselves to think better and come up with innovative solutions. Hence, technological advancements has improved the creativity of this generation's kids.