Do you agree or disagree: “In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.”?

Some people believe that it is better to perform tasks with haste carelessly, whereas others believe that it is better to engage on tasks with caution and precision. The notion that it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes rather than to work slowly and double check everything is a fascinating one and one that I believe in. In the following paragraphs I will mention the importance of speed in doing things nowadays.

First and foremost, the mechanical life of nowadays demand haste in jobs as well as in every day errands, otherwise a lot of incomplete tasks will be piled on each other. Furthermore, only by showing haste in completing a variety of tasks in the competitive environment of careers can you climb the career ladder, and become a successful person. For instance, many gigantic IT companies require job applicants to participate in a coding race in which the person who writes a complete code in the shortest time is hired.

Moreover, another aspect of having haste is the excessive experience that you obtain from different activities. When you try to do many things in a short time, you can prepare yourself for a brighter future by gaining knowledge in a diversity of fields rather than a single one. Therefore, not only can you become a more useful person, but you can also decide which field fits you best. Take my father as an example. He was hired by a company, whereby he had a variety of responsibilites, which he had to complete. For this reason he gained a great deal of knowledge in various fields, and he could decide that which one he could persue conveiniently.

Admiteddly, not to mention the importance of enjoying our work would be an oversight. When you speed things up, and you start risking things, life becomes more enjoyable. I prefer working with a high speed, making mistakes, and experiencing hardships rather than having a dull and mundane life.

All in all, in today's world it is crucial to maintain a high speed and make mistakes in order to be able to succeed, and have an enjoyable life.