Do you agree or disagree: “In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.”?

I disagree with the statement that speed is more important than quality. In my opinion, I believe that taking your time to avoid making any mistakes is more crucial than hurrying up to show that you are more efficient than others. People should strive to give the optimum amount of time to the assigned task, not more and not less. I feel this way for many reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, errors could have unintended consequences that might affect a person's career. Trying to complete tasks very swiftly will increase the chances for misdeeds. As a result, an individual might get punished for that. My own experience is a compelling example on that. When I started working as a cashier in a retail store, I had a lot of people lined up to check out their purchased items. I felt it would be appropriate to ring up the merchandise as quickly as possible so the customers can go do other things and save some time for them. Thus, I did not pay much attention to their questions and I did not answer the inquiries adequately. Therefore, I ended up providing bad service to some clients who were not satisfied. They went ahead and rated my work badly on the surveys. Had I given each individual enough time to solve their problem, I would not have gotten this negative feedback.

Secondly, focusing on what you are doing with no rush would guarantee a positive result. To illustrate, after spending many years on my checker job, I realized that I should achieve a balance between rate and service. I began to consider every complain more seriously to ensure lasting impression when people visit our location. Hence, I engaged more with buyers' to help them with anything they needed. This hard work paid off when I was offered a promotion after so many positive reports on my performance. Consequently, it's safe to say that it's not wise to sacrifice a job well-done to a job that is unsatisfying.

To sum up, being agile is not the only skill required in a workplace. Nevertheless, reaching a midpoint between pace and grade is of the utmost significance