Do you agree or disagree: the universities should spend more money in improving facilities (libraries, computer labs) than hiring famous teachers.

It is indisputable that education plays a pivotal role in student's life. But to take the education to a next level, people debate over whether universities should spend more funding on facilities over on hiring famous teachers. The answer differs considerably from individual to individual. As far as I am concerned, I agree that schools should put facilities as the main priority. My arguments for this point are listed as follows.

To start with, teachers come and go, but facilities and equipment improvement can last for a long time. Take my own university for example, last year our school funded a colossal amount of money to construct a new gym for the students, since the previous one was out-dated. Under this circumstance, more and more student tend to spend time in the gym and workout. With sufficient excercise, not only can it improve our body physically, but also mentally by relieving our stress during this competetive era. Moreover, when students attain a healthier body, they can have more energy on studying too. Based on this experience, spending money on facilities can bring a variety of benefits and can be utilized for a longer period.

In addition, by improving facilities, it can enhance one student's wisdom. Schools that lack resourses and equipment is unlikely to cultivate outstanding students. Top schools in the world hold high quality devices, high speed computers, large library, and so on. Only with these facilities and environment can it allow one student to dig in deeper researches and obtain a broader amount of knowledge. For instance, back in the days when I was in junior high school, our school's library did not want to spend money to install air conditioners. Therefore, during season like the summer, rarely any student will use the library due to the hot weather. As a result, without a good environment, student's studying quality will also be greatly diminished.

Admittedly, everthing has two sides and some may claim that only famous teachers can provide better lectures. To illustrate, these teachers usually receive higher payments from the school, in return they will put more effort on their education material for their students. While it may be true in the past, however, teachers today are equiped with more comprehensive and uniformed education system. Therefore, the average standard of the teacher's skill and knowledge are relatively more close compared to the past.

All in all, taking into accounts these factors, universities should definitely put more focus on the school's facility, since it can bring long-term benefit and provide a more suitable environment for the students to study. That is not to say that other opinions are completely out of merits. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that my points of view are fully capable of firmly supporting my position.