Nowadays, it is easier to maintain good health than in the past.

In contemporary society, people have witnessed huge social changes in every aspect of our daily life. And the importance of health issue has been brought up on the focal point nowadays. People debate over whether it is easier to maintain a healthly body compared to the past. The answer differs considerably from individual to individual. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with this statement. My arguments for these points are listed as follows.

To start with, with the improvement of technologies and new methods to cultivate, food industry now hold the ability to grow crops that can provide more nutritient. For instance, in this semester I took a course about "the impacts science can bring to food industry". According to the article, the fruit people now eat are specialized through high-level technology. Comparing the pictures of Taiwan local grapes, it is easily seen that the grapes today are much larger, nearly two times as the size previously. But not only did the volume become larger, the sweetness and vitamins provided are actually doubled too. Thanks to the improvement, the food around us now are much more enjoyable and healthy in the same time.

In addition, the awareness of health issue have been magnified throughout these recent years. More people now tend to learn how to cook themselves from the cooking classroom or even attend a season training course in the gym. Take my own experience for example, in the past, I often suffer mental and phyiscal problems. I had bad sleeping quality at night, resulting in that I do not have enough energy on the next day. Luckily one day a friend of mine introduced me to workout sessions and encouraged me to do more excercise that can help my symptoms. Surprisingly, within two months, I slept really well and my body figure is also much more stronger. Because of my rapid transformation, more and more of my friends and family members wanted to join with me on training.

Admittedly, everything has two sides and some may claim that the food people consume and eat today are mostly through food processing, which can lead to more health issues. Unlike the past, when people are used to growing their own vegetables and fruits, so they can supervise over their crops from staying fresh and organic. However, with this issue so revelant, governments now state new stringent policies to constrain these health problems from increasing. Under this circumstance, food processing can still remain high quality and well controlled.

All in all, taking into account these factors, it is obvious that with modern technology and higher awareness among the publics, it is easier to maintain good health today. That is not to say that other opinions are completely out of merits. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that my points of view are fully capable of firmly supporting my position.