Do you agree or disagree Working at home using computer and telephone is better than working in an office

There is no doubt that working is most important activity in our lives. The majority of adult working daily either from home or fome office to support not only themselves but also their families. However, If I have the privilege to work from home or from the office, I would prefer to work form the office. The basis for my views is because working from home is more convenient, save time and money, and less distracting.

Working from home is very convenient. People who work from home using their computer enjoy schedual flixability. For example, A friend of mine works for Google as a web designer. His job task is to design web site for customers. Given that he has to work from his computer, he can enjoy working at any time. Thus, he has the ability to manage his own time. For instance, he can drop his kides at school early morning, eat brekfast and then start to work. Yet, this is not the only privilege that he enjoys. He also has the flixability to choose his work place. For example, He can work either form Starbucks or from local library. In contrast, If he have to attend an office at the dpecific time everyday, he could looses the flixability to manage his schedual.

In addition to the flixability, working from home save time and money. Provide that public transpoortation is money and time consuming, People can spend one thired of their time and salary on commuting and purchase tickets. If people have to goto the office everyday, they would wake up early everymoring, prepare breakefast and geting ready then they have to wait for bus, buy ticket and wait for the bus to deliver them to their job distination. IF the employees missed up with any of the previous process, they may wait more time waiting for the folowing bus. For example, I live in a city far from downtown New York with poor public transportation servece. Because the city located out of downtown, Bus tickets are expensive and bus scedual evey hour. If I miss the bus, I have to wait outside the street for another hour waiting for another bus. working form home, could safe tremendous amount of money and time.

Finally, working at home is less distracting and less stressful. A study done at the University Of California indicated that employess tend to preform better when they feel that no one monitor and judge their actions. People who worke from home feel are more relaxed and less stressed. Which, in fact, a signifact factor for their performance. A vived example is my brother. Given that my brother was incrediby shy person, he have anxiety to deal with people in public. Because he affried to be critisized by his peers or bosses, his preformance was under the average in his computer company. However, when He started to work on deveoping his computer software from his home, he was able to achieve excellance. Working indibindantly from home releave the anxiety and the stress that he previousely experience at the office. As a result, he is one of the most successful Computer sofetware programe developer.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that working from home carries significant benefits. Spending less money, saving time and flixibility are the most imortnat benefits that working from home can offer. Therefore I agree that working from home is far better than working from office.