Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The food we eat today is much healthier than in the past.

There is no doubt that food is important for people's survive. It support our body with nutritious, vitamins and miners required for body metabolism. Unfortunatly nowaday's, food has become less healthier than it was in the past. Food contains a tremendous amonunt addetives that pose a significant risk on people's vital organs.

Now a days food is unhealthy due to large amount of additives. For example, While the world health organization suggest that average sugar intake should not exceed 32 grams per day, Soda cans contains at least 40 grams of sugar. Given that some people drink two or three Soda cans per day, they have exceeded the world health organization's advice. As areult, people suffer from health complication like high blood sugar and heart problems.

In addition to the previous point, food has become less nutrition. Most of the sadawitches and fast food providers neglect the importance of vegetebles and vitamies in their food preparation. By focusing only on taste and looks, thier food provides limted or no nutrition to their comsumer. Take Mcdonalds as a vivd example. provid that Mcdonalds serve a wide varities of Hamburger sandawitches that made only from burger, chees and bread, they not only provides no nutritious, but also it full of saturated fats and carbs. Poeple who eat too much from Mcdonalds are harming their body.

Finally, food has become more process than ever before. WIth the current fast pace life, people have no time to prepared and cook healthy food. As a result, people started to depend more on prepackaged food like frozen pizza, frozen lunch and so on. Even though people who buy prepackaged food safe some time, their food is not organic. Which means that they are not getting a healthy food from earth. Prepackaged food might contain preservatives and gentic modified ingrediants. Which can seriously harm people's body.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that even though nowaday's food are delcious and easy to prepar, their ingrediants can pose a significant risk on people's internal organs. Therefore I agree that food has become less healthier than before.