Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

There is no denying that we live in a highly developed society with readily available products and technology that make our life far more different than it was in the past. Therefore I agree that, nowaday's, we are enjoying more convenient and more comfortable live than our grandparents used to be in the past. The basis for my views is because advent of freedom, technology and medical health advancement.

It is widely believed that our ancestors used to live in most harsh and unfair conditions. they were not allow to speak for their rights or protests for their freedom. They were under stress from their rulers and their governments. As a result, they have to obey and to follow their governemnts regim and rules. Live preson or execution was the punishment for people who disagrees or refutes their regimes. In contrast, people, nowaday's, have all the right to express their opinion. not only that but also they are allowed to change their governments through national voting or protesting. For instance, in 2010 Egyptian show their disagreement with the governments by performing massive protests in Tahrier Square. Because they had the freedom of speech, Egyptian government stepped down for another government to fill the place. Such privileges were not available for our grandparents.

In addition to freedom, advent of the technology have been brought even more benefits to our life. The most fundamental one is the computer. In the past, people used to communicate by writing letters. Spouse or lovers used to spend weeks or months waiting to hear news form his/her partner. However, with the introduction of computer, people now can communicate instantly using Skype, Facebook and Emails. Such Technology made communication more practical and convenient. In contrast, it was out of rich at our grandparents era.

Finally, As a result of Technology developments, many benefits have been brought to our generations. One of the main benefits is the advancement in health system. The lack of medication and hospitals in the past had a devastating impact in our grandparents lives. From children through elderly, people used to suffer form different health issues and diseases. For example, plague harvested millions of lives in 1920. However, nowaday's scientists discovered tremendous medication and vacciens that eliminate plague entirely from the whole world. Yet, this is not the only achievements that we are enjoying. In fact, the development in Bio-medical and DNA treatment have been reduced life threatening diseases to almost half of what it was in the past.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that, Due to all the reasons provided above, our life is much easier and comfortable than it was in the past.