do you agree or disagree young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society

In the last three decades, societies have changed drastically. Some people believe that young people do not have any effect on the important decisions that define the future of a society; however, others claim that youth today have the ability to change the future. Form a personal perspective, youngsters today paly a vital role in every society given that they are more educated and adapted.

The first and foremost point, educating children has enhanced in the last 10 years. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on that, schools in developed countries, such as Canada and the United States started to teach their students ideas and concept rather than facts, which promote their thinking and augment their understanding. Provided that students are taught by this approach, they could actively participate in a class not just passively. Furthermore, teaching students how to learn instead of a specific curriculum could amplify students' imagination and boost their creativity. Hence, they could come up with new designs and projects. Consequently, proper education has made young people more influential in society.

Next, coupled with functional education, adaptation to new technology is another reason why youth today could influence crucial decisions that determine the future. Although the new technological inventions are intricate, adults get used to it quickly. For instance, five years ago, youth in Egypt made a big revolution to demand their rights. Throughout the internet, they made a page on social media accounts to encourage people on the Egyptian society to protest against venality. To put it in another way; accessibility to the world webs, youngsters could have the ability to speak up and change the future. Moreover, today, young people could use their smartphones to record any events and grab the attention of their communities. Therefore, new innovations help adults to have essential impacts on society.

taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, youngsters today could think rationally and make use of technology properly, which helps them to influence important decisions that determine the future. It is suggested that governments compromise to give adults chances to represent their ideas that may thrive in society.