it is very important to know about the events that happened around the world, even they are not affecting our daily life?

Recently, the concept of keeping update with the latest news has been brought to public attention. Some people believe that they should know just the news that could affect them directly; However, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on this belief. From a personal perspective, people are better to know about the events around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will influence their daily life, given that it they could have positive impact on their safety, knowledge and decisions. Below I will strive to explain my supporting point in more details.

The first and foremost point, provided that people keep up with the news, they could make optimal decisions in many life aspects. Given that the world has become a global village, any event happened in any country could affect another one directly or indirectly. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is, after the American presidential election, lots of social and political aspects have been changed drastically. Such as, the the changes that happened in the border aspects between Canada and The United States; thus, business trades and policies are totally different, which affected the economy of both countries. To put it in another way, changing economies not only influence the prices of goods; but also, taxes. Consequently, the news is very important to know that presidents usually have a severe impact on countries economy, which helps people to make realistic decisions.

Next, couple with proper decisions, knowledge is another benefit of the news. Having said that, news not only have political events; but also, they have environmental and geological information. A recent survey conducted by Oxford University found that people who consistently reading the news gained a fundamental knowledge and ameliorate their intelligible capacity. Furthermore, reading the news could improve brainstorm and reduce the risk of some mental diseases, such as Alzheimer’s and depression. Therefore, information about the news is essential.

Ultimately, provided that people keep up with the news, they could plan for their vacation. For instance, people in developed countries, such as Australia and Germany usually check the latest events of the places that they plan to visit, so they could make sure they will be safe; moreover, the prediction about the weather would be such a blessing. As a result, information of the news might come with concrete rewards for individuals.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, knowing about the events that happened around the world has crucial benefits, and underestimating the significant od these benefits is not logical. It is suggested that schools educate their students the vital role of the news.