Do you agree or disagree?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent’s jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parent’s jobs.

Human beings have had this struggle to choose a job since they had been born. Although at last times they have not had a variety of job offer, today by developing the communities they have several choices to choose. Thus, some people prefer to continue their parent’s jobs, but others choose another job. Therefore, I disagree with this statement that children select the parent’s job in the future.

By choosing the job freely, children are able to gain the self-confident and become independent in their life. They should choose the job based on the education, reality, thoughts and so forth. Unfortunately, some parents force the children to choose the job that they do now, while the children do not have any interest in this job. These bad decisions influence on the children’s mental and they always think that do not any selection rights over the lifetime. For example, I have a friend that the parents are the engineer, when he wanted to go the university, he was forced to choose engineering, whereas his interest was in medical science and now he is not successful in this major.

In addition, they can experience some new challenges in the life. They learn several new things that their parents never experienced in the past. When they confront to the new obstacles, they can solve them easily because of the experiences that have had earned during the new job. There is a Persian proverb that says, “If you want to become a creator person, you must experience new things,”.

In conclusion, although children can input to the parent’s jobs simply, they never gain things that are able to gain them by choosing other jobs because they will receive new experiences, become independent and achieve the self-confident. Thus, who can ignore these positive points and choose the parent’s jobs?