do you agree or disagree?people should take time to relax with hobbies or physical activities that are very different from what they do at work.

Everyone regarding to their viewpoint may maintain different directions toward the way of spending leisure time. Many may have the conviction that any activities in the same direction as their main task would be more beneficial while others believe that being involved in activities which are far different than those of they regularly do at work would boost their productivity better. I am strongly unanimous with later group because of two reasons I will vastly explore in following essay.

To begin with, doing activities either physical or mental completely different from what people do at their work not only will benefit them in multitude ways such as building confidence, gaining new experience, expanding their horizon, named but a few but it also help them discover other aspects of their personalities which increase their awareness of their needs and what really makes them happy in life. For instance I have been working as a civil engineer for 3 years since I majored in civil engineering at university; but most of the time at weekends, I have been attending in theater performances and at that time I realize that once I entered in the hall of theater a huge volume of feeling of peace and secure came to me and during the performance I would think about nothing but the way the performers act. At that time I have always been waiting the whole week to experience that feeling again, so one day I made a great decision and enrolled in theater classes to become an actress. Now I am very satisfied with my choice and I am more productive rather than being a civil engineering. Therefore people by doing different type of hobbies would know themselves better, promote their area of strengths and consequently have a happier life.

Secondly, according to researches people tend more to come up with new idea after a pause in working especially in complicated work situation. That is because our brain is more like an electronic circuit which means a pause or switching in activities in which it is involved make it refresh and boost its function. From my personal experience when I was passing my dissertation, I was faced with a complex problem so far as none of my results did not make any sense .At that point my advisor allowed me to take a break and I tried to deviate my brain from any normal procedure I got before to reach the results; so I went to my grandma’s house which is near woods in north of Iran. After that pause with a fresh mind, I could detangle from the dilemma and got a high score in my master project.

To make a long story short, I am strongly agree with doing hobbies and activities totally different from what people do at their work in order to increase self-awareness, improve productivity and brain function.