Do you agree or disagree?

Primary school teachers should not give children (5-10) assignments more than 30 minutes, because there are enough instructions to learn in regular school classes.

In the progressive and sophisticated world, where we live, educational matters play a significant role in the lives of human being since they mainly determine the level of success and progress in societies. While many people hold the opinion that teachers should not give children schoolwork and assignments more than 30 minutes and they can learn enough in regular classes, others believe that this notion is not accurate, and children should have hard homework. As for this writer's opinion, I subscribe to the first idea, and I consider that it is not a necessity to give children a host of assignments. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint is elaborated upon hereunder.

The first exquisite point worth mentioning here is that children in the range age of 5-10 should have more entertainments instead of doing schoolwork intensely. In other words, if children do heavy and hard assignments, they will become boring and disgusted from studying and school. On the other hand, if they have fun activities like playing games and sports after schools, they will become refresh and release their tensions. So, they can concentrate on learning during classes without exhausting. Statistic studies show that students who have enough rest and entertainments such as games and sports have a better performance in the schools. Thus, the more children have relaxing and delightful moments after school, the more it empowers them for learning and concentration.

Moreover, primary school students have not heavy materials and lessons, and they could spend more times to find their talents. To be more specific, these students have not hard lessons to study severely after school. So, they can consider enjoyable activities like play music or sports. In this line of thought, children’s talents are flourished, and they can cultivate them in order to gain success in the future. By way of illustration, when I was seven years old, I went to the swimming class after school. After a while, my couch understood that I had a power potential in dive from High altitude. She practiced with me, and I participated in a swimming competition. Now, I am a well-known swimmer in my country. Had I do not go to this class because of a myriad of schoolwork, I would not have recognized my talent.

By perusing the above paragraphs, it can be concluded that short assignments for primary school students lead to a much better outcome. Not only do they need enough entertainment instead of hard schoolwork in these ages, but they also can learn all of the lessons in the classes thanks to light materials for primary schools, and recognize their talents