Do you agree to plan a course for university students: "Speaking in front of public"

At the turn of the new century, with the development of human’s modern society, youth more and more to promote the level of their education. Undoubtedly, no one can turn a blind eye to the direct and indirect effects of educational system’s strategies in students’ lives. Although some students adhere to this belief that they should just take scientific courses in university, in my vantage point, they need to take a presentation course since they can fortify their self-confidence as well as they can find a promising occupation in future.

The first aspect to point out is that what provokes students to take a speaking course in university is strengthening their self-confidence. It is absolutely undeniable that students need strong socials skills in order to make progress in their academic lives. Without a shadow of doubt, there are unlimited ways to improve social skills; one of which is attending in speaking course in university. In this way, not only can they raise their self-confidence, but also they can shed their tension. To illustrate more, take a case of an introverted student who has fear to talk in public and he cannot convey his information for instance. Taking speaking course provides an opportunity for him to relieve his stress. Hence, the sense of accomplishment which is gained through presenting in public can raise his self-esteem.

The further subtle point is that finding a decent job after graduation is another remarkable advantage of taking presenting course. As a matter of fact, one of the rigors of modern life for graduated students is being employed in a reputed company related to their fields. That is why students need to learn how they can prove their abilities and how they can persuade employers to hire them. Moreover, presenting courses provides an opportunity to get familiar with experts and specialist in different fields that can help students to enrich their knowledge and maybe they suggest students to work in a part time job and expand their experiences. In my own experience, although I graduated from one of the most prestigious universities in my country, I had hard time to find a decent job by high salary, so I got despondent because I felt that I was a useless person for my society.

On the whole, according to above-mentioned points and details, it is crystal clear that taking a speaking course in university can be highly beneficial and leads to a promising future for students because they can enhance boost their self-confidence, and also find an appropriate career in future. It is high time overlooking the fact that a student can make headway in his life just by broaden his horizon in diverse scientific issues. Can you consider a person prospered without self-confidence? Have you ever seen a person who is hired in popular company without ability of speaking in public? I absolutely believe no!