Do you agree to plan a course for university students: "Speaking in front of public"

From many erudite thinkers' point of view, although human is on the edge of the civilization now, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of universities in thriving and blooming societies all over the world. Furthermore, the debate surrounding which courses are necessary for university students to learn has witnessed many controversies in recent years. Whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that university students should pass a course about speaking in front of public, on the other extreme of the rope, the opposite view also has some proponents. While both sides take their own positions, from my vantage point, the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, i will delve into some conspicuous aspects that persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason of the current discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that there are lots of job opportunities for university students after their graduations that simply need a person who can make a speech in front of public. So, if they have practiced in their universities, they can seize the opportunity. Furthermore, although it is definitely true that jobs are become specialized and complicated so much so that everyone in charge of a particular job should enjoy a great amount of experience in that field, there are numerous jobs that are multidisciplinary and besides a good academic skill, they need someone who can cogently and coherently deliver his or her point of view. So, those who practice this skill in the university, they have a bright future, and no one can besmirch their talents.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate and vindicate my standpoint concerned with this issue is that if the university students learn how to speak in front of public, it brings about loads of advantages for them such as it builds up their motivation and self-confidence. In other words, if they were asked to make a speech in front of public, their self-esteem and self-confidence increase dazzlingly and it has some long-term positive ramifications for the students and it paves the way for them to make headway, carry the day, and break new ground in their professions. For example, if a student deeply understands that he or she is an important that he or she is given an opportunity to speak in front of people, it may change the route of his or her life especially those students who did not see an excellent future for themselves. Hence, this skill should be an inherent part of the universities' courses.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that the university students should pass a course about how to speak in front of public since in the future there may be some job opportunities that need a person with this skill, and also, this may fire their enthusiasm to change their lives as far as they feel they are important people and it increases their motivations.