A company is going to give some money either to support the arts or to protect the environment. Which do you think the company should choose? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

At the turn of the new century, with the development of human modern society, people more and more tend to build their societies. Actually, people’s attitudes toward this issue are varied from person to person. Although some people are in conviction that allocating some money to support art leads to protect their culture, I believe spending some money to support environment due to healthier life and informing people about impact of their activities on nature.

The first aspect to point out is that what provokes people to spend some money to develop environment is having healthier life. In fact, as time marches on, air pollution has become a major problem in most megacities as it continues to pose a potential threat on people’s health. Take a case of old person or a patient who has respiratory problem for instance. Not only does it damage their immune systems, but also it limits their daily activities especially in winter when the pollutants in the weather are intensified, so undoubtedly a detailed and careful plan and a large annual budget are needed to reducing air pollution and its adverse effects on environment and human. There are several ways to encounter with this major problem; for example, renewal energy should be substituted for burning fossil fuels which causes a large amount of harmful gases. Also, a group of scientists have recently reached a technology for producing a fuel from the waste of animals, which is less harmful but more expensive to manufacture. Hence, this money can be given to one of these research teams to complete their researches and even produce some quantity of these fuels.

A further more subtle point is that a large amount of money is required to warn people about their activities. It is noteworthy that, the environment is devastated in recent decades by human activities such as deforesting. Many people are unaware that they are jeopardizing their natural surroundings by their activities and if they are notified about that, they will stop them. Therefore, a large amount of money should spend for advertising about the harmful effects of cutting forest’s trees and broadcast through mass media. Moreover, training programs should be provided in order to teach people how they can extend green environment and how they can plant trees. It is essential People know they should maintain the balance of ecosystem since, trees, plant life, and people all depend on each other. An unhealthy environment can have harmful effects on the ecosystem. For example, if a plant dies because of changes to the environment and that plant is food for an animal, that animal will not have any food. If humans use that animal as a food source, it leads to big problem.

On the whole, according to the above-mentioned points and details, it is crystal-clear that the company should invest to environment issues including reducing air pollution as well as inform community about catastrophic events that may happen as a result of their activities. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that without enough invest people can extend green environment. It is anticipated, if companies do not allocate money to environment’s plans, next generation will confront with critical situations.