Do you prefer to preparing for big test with a classmate or alone?

Tests are made to measure the ability of students in study. I would prefer to prepare for big test with other classmate as it create more ideas, easy to prepare for test, develop ability to work in group rather then preparing alone.

First of all, working with other people is very challenging specially in case of student. There are chances that they might not have same thinking which may create conflict, but group preparation for test develop skill of work together with others with some compromise and minimize opposition and prepare for future group work. For example, when I was in high school, I was study by myself alone at home. After joining a college I came across group project, I felt so uncomfortable as I do not like to compromise and I had my own standard of working; these resulted in every member of group started to hate me. So I changed my attitude from studying alone to group study.

Secondly, preparing for test with other classmate such as friends is beneficial. There are availability of bundle of ideas regarding test. Every individual has different ability of thinking, that will create more ideas. Furthermore we also get chance to draw our attention towards pros and cons of that topic. For example, yesterday, I was making Biochemistry lab report own myself. I was very confused about how to start writing a topic and what contents should I have to include. Then I called one of my classmate and he gave me really good ideas in brief. So studying alone limits ideas at some point.

Finally, study together is more fun and less time consuming and easy to prepare for test than studying alone. For instance, when I was in graduate school, me and my friend Ankita used to study together. We generally discussed topic then ask variety of questions to each other to make sure that everything we just discussed were understood by us or not. If I don't understand something she explained me in easy way or by funny tricks, so I grasped it very quickly without wasting my time to solve that alone. Furthermore by studying alone is more time consuming and develop pressure on student.

To sum up, preparing for big test with classmate will have fun, less time consuming, develop ability to work together and provide collection of ideas rather than studying alone.