Do you prefer working independently or with a group

Getting the job done perfectly is the ultimate goal for people. In order to achieve this goal, People have different thoughts and opinions about whether teamwork or individual work is best. While some people choose to work independently, personally I believe that group and teamwork is the best way to do it

There are many people out there who say “the only way to do something right is to do it yourself,” and while I can certainly understand this notion, I don’t particularly agree. Perhaps they feel this way because when working in groups, there is always the chance that someone in the group will not pull their own weight or actually hold the group back with distractions and meaningless. While it is true that there is always a chance that a bad actor will end up in the group, I feel that there is a better chance of increased productivity and creativity. By way of explanation, when I was in my last year of dental school, we had a large project. In the project, we could decide to work individually or in a group. I picked a group and got very lucky. My group had five people, including myself, and while there was one person who was lazy and didn’t do anything, the other three people added a lot of extra experience and context because they were all from different cultures. Overall it was a good thing to work in the group

As I stated previously, I believe that teamwork and group work, in general, is far superior and that individual work limits you negatively. When working in a group, despite the fact that you may have losers in your group, you have more chances to be connected with people having different skills, backgrounds, and experiences, which enriches the overall product. People who disagree with me might point out that it’s not always good when team members have different skills and backgrounds because it could lead to confusion or even leadership struggles. While it’s true that vastly different team members could lead to issues, in my experience, that’s more of a group dynamic problem. If you are unable to work with a dynamic team, then probably you would still have issues working with any team, and thus you would always miss out on the opportunities that bringing more people in afford you

To sum up, I firmly believe that group work is the best way to get the job done perfectly because it is a great way to have a variety of ideas and a very reliable way of saving time despite that fact that group dynamics can sometimes be challenging.