Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

While some parents allow their children to have smart phones to be connected the new sophisticated world, I believe it's not the best idea , in fact, I totally agree with parents forbid their kids from having smart phones . I feel this way for several reasons . First, it's hard to keep tracking what they see and search while using their smart phones, for example some inappropriate websites and advertisements that promote adult’s content might pop up on their screen , and this is definitely not suitable for their age , in fact ,sometimes its difficult to explain to them why they shouldn’t be watching these kind of clips or photos . Secondly , some online games incite violence , in instance ,one of the most popular online games among children called Fortnite , it teaches children how to use guns, knifes and other weapons to kill others, to gain extra points . recently , psychologists and researchers have found that people who tend to watch violent scenes or get exposed to it by any other means during their childhood turn out to be more aggressive in their later lives compared to their peers who lived a very peaceful and quite childhood .

Last but not least , smart phones can distract children from doing their chores ,studying and doing their homeworks . For example my nephew was an A star student during his first and second grades ,his parents wanted to reward him ,so they bought him an iPhone as a gift ,but sadly he was busy with his new phone the whole time , that he started to get very bad scores in school , actually he did not improve again and got back to track until they took away his phone .

To sum up , smart phones can have some benifits but I believe their harm outweighs their benifts. That's why children should not own ones until they become more mature and responsible .