It’s more important to keep you old friends than it is to make new friends . Do you agree or disagree

Surrounding yourself with good friends is one of the blessings in life. They make life valuable, where they can be your support system and safe haven when life hits you hard. By their existence, friends can solve life's obstacles. As they say, a friend in need is a friend indeed.

And while many people prefer to keep their old friends, in my opinion, I believe that having new friends is Essential. I feel this for several reasons.

To begin with, every person goes through different phases in life. During this transition, the character itself might change. For example, the criteria of choosing friends differ from age to age, so what you be looking for in a friend will not be the same from childhood to adulthood. In addition, life takes people to different places according to their career. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. After graduating from dental school and working as a dentist, I found that all the people around me are only from the medical field. It was an absolute coincidence, and it was not intentional to be in a specific circle. But life takes you to situations and individuals you never thought of being with. Last but not least, making new friendships means that you have excellent communication skills and the ability to adapt doubtlessly to society. For instance, I always travel worldwide to attend international conferences and keep myself updated with new courses as part of my job. During all my travels I always meet new people with different cultures and thankfully I enjoy it. I can blend in effortlessly within no time. Unlike my friend Maha, who suffers during traveling because she does not like to know new friends, she encloses herself with the old mates,

to sum up, its extremely important to make new friends, at the same time it does not mean to end the relationship with the old ones. What always matters is to have real friends who are truly faithful and loving, regardless of who you are. So choose them wisely and put in mind the concept of accepting new friends.